JPCS – TIP : General Assembly

It’s been a month since I was done with Multipoint technology. The real plan was after Multipoint technology, our next project to be developed should be in Silverlight. Our current breadth developer evangelist Sir Tim introduced to us on what application we can develop using the new features of Silverlight.

Lately, I was bum and I have nothing to do beside staring the laptop. I browsed community sites and MVP blogs for me to keep updated with the technology. I stumbled across with new release of Silverlight 4.0 and Windows Phone 7.

After reading it’s new features and learned how to implement the new features of Silverlight, I was invited to become a guest speaker last August 10, 2010 for my co-national organization, JPCS TIP QC(Junior Philippine Computer Society, Technological Institute of the Philippines). I get the chance to offer them that I could talk Silverlight for their school.

Before starting, I was suppose to use my Microsoft Presenter Mouse to point out the images in my presentation with a laser. Unfortunately, it ran out of battery and I cannot use it so I have to use normal mouse and just give highlight the new features of Silverlight 4.0.

(Too bad our Flipcam is low batt!)

Due to limited time, I was not able to show them WOW demos of new features of Silverlight. Thanks JPCS TIP and Allan Basillio for inviting me to become their guest speaker for their general assembly. Until next time!

Reference:

Method ~ of ~ failed by Tim Heuer

ScottGu’s Blog

Silverlight 4 : The Official Microsoft Silverlight Site

Leave a Reply

